Firm News, Accolades

Robinson McFadden lawyers named to the 2017 edition of Best Lawyers

Robinson McFadden announce that ten lawyers have been named to the 2017 Edition of Best Lawyers.

Best Lawyers has published their list for over three decades, earning the respect of the profession, the media, and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals. Its first international list was published in 2006 and since then has grown to provide lists in over 65 countries.

Lawyers on the Best Lawyers in America list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional capability, and undergo and authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and good standing.

Robinson McFadden Attorneys selected:

Kevin K. Bell

  • Commercial Litigation
  • Insurance Law

Daniel T. Brailsford

  • Construction Law
  • Litigation – Construction

Thomas W. Bunch, II  

  • Commercial Litigation

Frank R. Ellerbe

  • Administrative/Regulatory Law (2017 Lawyer of the Year)
  • Energy Regulatory Law
  • Litigation – Environmental
  • Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)
  • Utilities Law

M. Kevin Garrison

  • Real Estate Law

Charles H. McDonald
Construction Law
Litigation – Construction

Wilson W. McDonald
Real Estate Law

R. William Metzger, Jr.
Banking and Finance Law
Bankruptcy and Creditor/Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Business Organizations (Including LLCs and Partnerships)

J. Kershaw Spong
Real Estate Law