Commercial Lending and Banking Law

Robinson Gray represents in all aspects of commercial lending, ranging from advice on market practices and due diligence to creative structuring, negotiating, and closing complex transactions.

Lender Representation. Whether you are a private lender, a large banking institution, SBA lender, or another type of depository institution, the attorneys at Robinson Gray can structure a transaction and draft loan document packages to best represent your interests. Our team assists lenders throughout all phases of a loan transaction: due diligence, closing, restructuring, workouts, foreclosures, and collections. Kevin Garrison is a designated closing attorney under the U.S. Small Business Administration’s 504 loan program.

Borrower Representation. Through our expanding representation of developers and business owners, we also use our transactional and corporate experience to assist borrowers in obtaining and negotiating financing, as well as any needed restructuring and workout assistance.

Regulatory Advice. In addition to representing lenders in transactions, our attorneys serve as regulatory counsel by updating banking clients on recent developments in consumer protection law and advising on best lending practices and compliance with state and federal laws.

Representative Matters

  • Represented a lender in $50+ million loans to 3 companies resulting in reorganization, liquidation and ultimate ownership.
  • Served as primary South Carolina counsel for national lender in handling their loan workouts, collection, foreclosure and bankruptcy work.
  • Represents lenders as in all aspects of commercial loan transactions, including, but not limited to, real estate and construction financing, asset- based lending, SBA 504 loans, and loan workouts.
  • Represented lender in making a $9 million loan secured by real estate.

Chris Boguski

Associate

cboguski@robinsongray.com
P (803) 255-8027

Molly Campolong

Associate

mcampolong@robinsongray.com
P (803) 227-1127

Kevin Garrison

Member

kgarrison@robinsongray.com
P (803) 227-1128

Paul Hoefer

Member

phoefer@robinsongray.com
P (803) 227-1134

Bill Metzger

Member

bmetzger@robinsongray.com
P (803) 227-1130

Kerk Spong

Member

kspong@robinsongray.com
P (803) 227-1101