Insurance and Reinsurance

The insurance team at Robinson Gray has the skills, experience, and tenacity to represent insurers and their insureds in a range of matters, including those involving personal injury, workers’ compensation, automobile coverage, claims analysis and defense, regulatory matters as well as life, accident, health, and disability insurance. Not only do we regularly represent insurance companies in coverage disputes arising out of underlying litigation, but we also advise businesses on how to transfer risk exposures to third parties through insurance and indemnity contracts.

We understand that our clients often need solid, practical advice to address the business and legal implications of the potential for coverage under insurance and reinsurance contracts. To that end, Robinson Gray attorneys thoroughly investigate to discover the facts and address the relevant points of contractual law. The insurance attorneys work closely with clients in creating strategy, carefully analyzing potential costs and benefits of all possible approaches, and strategies at each stage of the case.

What We Do

  • Representing:
    • Employers
    • Insurance companies’ clients
    • Self-insureds
    • Life, Accident, Health and Disability Insurers
    • Third-party administrators
  • Individual and Class Action Litigation
  • Mediation
  • Administrative and regulatory matters
  • Workers’ Compensation Commission matters

Grady Beard

Member

gbeard@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7824

Kevin Bell

Member

kbell@robinsongray.com
P (803) 227-1111

Ashley Dixon

Associate

adixon@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7832

Nick Haigler

Member

nhaigler@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7847

Rachel Hutchens

Of Counsel

rhutchens@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7823

Becky Laffitte

Member

rlaffitte@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7831

Gibbs Leaphart

Member

gleaphart@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7849

Kelly Morrow

Member

kmorrow@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7835

Monty Todd

Member

mtodd@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7837

Lisle Traywick

Associate

ltraywick@robinsongray.com
P (803) 231-7810